Halloween Origami

Well, I’ve been on an origami kick. Lots and lots of origami creations lying around…now what do I do with them? Make more!!

 

So here is my Halloween origami scene:

I know, not very spooky to have the gravestone of Portland's founder, but it's fun!

I know, not very spooky to have the gravestone of Portland’s founder, but it’s fun!

Here are the tutorials for the three items:

Bat – You might ask, Why did she choose this tutorial? You have to use scissors! It’s so anti-authentic origami!! Well, yes. But, despite the fact that it requires the use of scissors, this particular bat fit my archetypal bat more than other versions. And, I think it’s cuter.

Pumpkin – How About Orange posted this tutorial, and I started making the pumpkins five minutes later. Thank you!!

Tombstone – This tutorial was a bit confusing for me, but I got it at last. I find video tutorials helpful if there are any trickier folds, but I could not find one for this pattern.

I hope you make some for yourself! I find origami very relaxing. It helped get rid of my headache today to fold some pumpkins.

Another view of the spooooky scene, with a focus on the front pumpkin.

Another view of the spooooky scene, with a focus on the front pumpkin.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Halloween Origami”
  1. Thanks for these origami.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Halloween Origami (elindholm.wordpress.com). Topical. […]



Leave a Reply

